Comparison
StoreCred vs Pabloo
Most Shopify store credit apps are cashback and loyalty tools. Pabloo is one of the few that also handles refunds — its "Refund Delight" turns returns into redeemable credit. That makes it the closest thing StoreCred has to a direct competitor, so this comparison matters more than the others on this site.
| Pabloo | StoreCred | |
|---|---|---|
| Refund → store credit | Yes — "Refund Delight" | Yes — the core feature |
| Who approves a credit | Not stated on the listing | You do. Refund credits sit as a pending decision until you click. Automatic is opt-in |
| Pricing | Free plan · $59/mo · $115/mo · $260/mo | $19/month flat, 14-day trial, one plan |
| Feature gating | Features split across four tiers — cashback, referrals, expiry and POS sit on different plans | Everything on the one plan |
| Rating | 2.8 stars, 16 reviews — 8 five-star and 8 one-star, nothing in between | Not yet listed — no reviews |
| Credit ledger | Not stated on its listing | Shopify's native store credit |
Where Pabloo is ahead
It is a much broader product. Store credit top-ups, memberships, POS support, referral credit, an API — StoreCred has none of that. Half its reviewers rate it five stars, and if the wider feature set is what you need, its free plan costs nothing to try.
The two things we would check first
1. What happens when the balance is wrong. A merchant review on Pabloo's public listing (Honey Hair Co., 7 May 2026, after about a year of use) reports "approximately $1,500 in lost revenue due to a bug that allowed customers to use more store credit than was actually available in their accounts." We are linking to a public review, not making a claim about Pabloo's code — read it yourself and weigh it. It is the specific failure StoreCred's design tries to make structurally unlikely: credit is Shopify's own native store credit, and refund credit does not move without a merchant clicking to approve it. Pabloo's listing does not say which ledger it uses, so we are not going to characterise it — a separate reviewer describes credit arriving as a discount on the receipt rather than a payment method, which is that reviewer's account and not something we have tested.
2. Which plan your features are on. Pabloo splits features across four tiers, and its plan cards are confusingly labelled — on the listing we read, the card named "FREE" is the $260/month one and the free plan is the card named "PREMIUM". Read the cards themselves and price the plan that actually contains what you need.
Where StoreCred is different
One plan at $19/month with nothing gated, an approval step before refund credit is issued, and Shopify's native store credit as the only ledger — so the balance a customer sees in their account is the balance Shopify itself holds.
It is also a much smaller product than Pabloo, with no reviews and no track record. That is the honest trade.
How to decide
If you need POS credit, memberships or top-ups, StoreCred does not do those and Pabloo does. If what you want is refunds becoming store credit, under your control, at a price that does not change — that is the whole of what StoreCred is.
Pabloo's pricing, rating, features and the review quoted above were read from its live Shopify App Store listing on 2026-08-19 and may change — always confirm on the listing before deciding.
StoreCred isn't on the Shopify App Store yet — get notified when it goes live →